Inauguration

So I got to experience one of the coolest things this past Monday. As I’m sure everyone is aware (unless you’ve been living under a rock), President Obama was sworn into office for four more years here in DC (obv, his home lol). Anywho, I couldn’t NOT take advantage of being here in this city and NOT going downtown to witness it, because when I’m ever gonna get to do this again.

My friend Kaitlynn had some extra tickets for downtown and invited me along with her and whoa buddy, what an interesting yet amazing experience. I tell ya…it was like a gridlock of people. I don’t know that I’ve ever been around so many people in my life before. Not gonna lie…it was a little cray cray. Packed in like sardines, couldn’t really see, (or hear for that matter, thanks to all the chatter around). Near the end, we pushed through and made our way closer and enjoyed the closing prayer and National Anthem with mucho enjoyment.

Remind a bit to the Friday prior when Kaitlynn texts me and says “We also have tickets to the ball!!” I almost peed pants. So after an exhausting morning of standing and waiting and pushing through crowds, we came home and got all spiffied up. It was amazing to get all dressed up because I love a good pair of heels and get all dolled up which I never do anymore.

The ball was INCREDIBLE. Amazing performances by amazing performers…Fun was my favorite performance of the night. We were SO close!! Anywho, just wanted to share a few remaining pics from that day:IMG_2438There were just a few people there…lol..IMG_7923 IMG_7949 IMG_7945That person up there would be Beyonce belting the National Anthem. Lip Sync or not she did beautifully! (and either way I don’t get what all the fuss is about. It’s still her voice…sheesh)IMG_7946And to close with maybe my favorite part of the whole event:

<p><a href=”http://vimeo.com/58340183″>IMG 2424-2</a> from <a href=”http://vimeo.com/user7252516″>Jordan kennedy</a> on <a href=”http://vimeo.com”>Vimeo</a&gt;.</p>

Leave a Reply

