A Beautiful Love Story

Shaggy and Emily: Foreva

<p><a href=”http://vimeo.com/49989766″>medium</a&gt; from <a href=”http://vimeo.com/user7252516″>Jordan kennedy</a> on <a href=”http://vimeo.com”>Vimeo</a&gt;.</p>

When I was in college (the first time), I was a part of a family. A bunch of us banded together on our small liberal arts campus and became a home for each other during that time in our lives, all so far from our families.

That group of individuals truly helped shape my time at Hendrix College and taught me so much. We had more dance parties than I can count. Celebrated birthdays bigger than I could’ve imagined. Had movies night in the middle of the week. And had cuddle puddles just because we wanted to.

One of my favorite memories was when we were all sitting in the Pecan Court after lunch and it was so beautiful outside…so we all skipped class and just stayed there.

And in this family were Emily and Shaggy. Let me preface with the fact that I came into this family long after its origins. I was so gracefully welcomed into this group with loving arms. That being said, I never knew Emily and Shaggy as anything but a couple. I never knew them or the exes that came with their past. I just knew this entity.

They were the disgustingly in love couple whose PDA was really the only I could tolerate. It really was nauseating that two people could love each other so much. They were just perfect for each other.

I was 100% overjoyed when I found out they had decided on forever (or is it really forever deciding on them??) and was so blessed by the invitation to stand beside Emily on their wedding day. My words will never adequately describe the love this couple shares but hopefully you will get an idea listening to how many people love them and how confident they are that this love thing is real between the two.

As a wedding present, I put this together for the bride and groom. Their love is truly a blessing to watch.

Leave a Reply

