H Street Festival 2012

I truly love this city. There is just always something to do! On the rare occasion that I am off when that stuff is going on, I take advantage of the opportunity to explore. I’ve yet to spend a day off just in my apartment…like I’ve mentioned before, I’m trying to do one new thing per week. This week I explored the H Street Festival, a one day festival is this revived part of town. There seems to be lots of neighborhoods in DC that are going through a revival period. I love being in a city committed to restoring parts of itself. My classmate, Kaitlynn and I walked around, took photos and enjoyed delicious funnel cake. On our first walk down the crowded streets, we saw people gathered around what seemed to be a make shift dance party. Sometimes it’s good just to be behind the camera:

 

But after a while, you just have to put the camera down and become a part of the party:

Sometimes you just have to dance

 

Leave a Reply

